Someone Other Than Walter Ray Will Win PBA50 Title Tonight

For the first time this season, there will be a winner on the PBA50 Tour other than Walter Ray Williams Jr.

The final five players for the stepladder finals at the PBA50 Hamilton Lanes & Entertainment Center Open were determined Sunday afternoon and they will bowl for the title live on FloBowling tonight at 5:30 p.m. Eastern.

PBA Hall of Famer Ron Mohr earned the top seed for the finals after shooting a 26-game total of 6,396, a 237.92 average, and going 7-5 in match play.

Mohr’s last PBA50 title came just under a year ago when he won the 2018 PBA50 Northern California Classic.

Michael Haugen Jr., the 2018 PBA50 Player of the Year, earned the No. 2 seed for the finals after posting a 7-4-1 record and 6,309 total.

Joel Carlson made a big jump in the position round game of match play, shooting 288 and moving from sixth place and 61 pins out of the finals into the third seed with 6,301.

Meeting in the opening match will be non-PBA member Chris Viale, who was fifth with 6,289, and PBA Hall of Famer Parker Bohn III, who was fifth with 6,275.

Williams had won the first three events of the PBA50 season, the Johnny Petraglia BVL Open, the PBA50 National Championship and the PBA50 Mooresville Open.

He made a run in the final round of match play but came up 50 pins short of making the finals, finishing in eighth place with 6,225.

Bohn's Back: Parker Top Qualifer At PBA50 DSCL Classic

After missing a couple events to support his children in their bowling events, Parker Bohn III is back this week at the 2019 PBA50 Dave Small’s Championship Lanes Classic and took the lead Monday as qualifying concluded.

Emotional Tackett Claims PBA Tour Finals Title

EJ Tackett kept his composure throughout the 2019 Barbasol PBA Tour Finals, but when he threw the shot to clinch the title, he couldn’t hold back the emotions any longer.

Sullins Snags First-Round Lead In Anderson

Fresh off his third-place finish last week, Harry Sullins snagged the opening-round lead Sunday at the 2019 PBA50 Dave Small’s Championship Lanes Classic.

O'Neill, Butturff Top PBA Tour Finals Qualifying

Bill O’Neill and Jakob Butturff earned the top seeds for their respective group stepladders Saturday at the 2019 PBA Tour Finals.

Tour Title On The Line This Weekend At PBA Tour Finals

With a quick turnaround from the PBA League to the PBA Tour Finals, eight of the PBA’s stars spent the day Friday traveling from Portland, Maine, to Las Vegas.

Williams Returns As PBA50 Heads To Anderson, Indiana

With only three events left this season, the PBA50 Player of the Year race has tightened up a little bit heading into the PBA50 Dave Small’s Championship Lanes Classic.

Portland Dominates Los Angeles To Win First PBA League Title

The hometown fans stormed the lanes Thursday night as the Portland Lumberjacks brought Portland, Maine, its first PBA League championship.

LeClair Stays Hot, Wins Again On PBA50 Tour

Brian LeClair became just the second player this season to win back-to-back titles Thursday night as he won the PBA50 South Shore Open.

LeClair Looks For Another PBA50 Win Tonight

Brian LeClair will look to win his second consecutive PBA50 Tour title this season as he earned the top seed Thursday afternoon for the finals at the 2019 PBA50 South Shore Open.

Los Angeles, Portland To Meet For PBA League Title

The PBA League will have a first-time champion in 2019 after the L.A. X and Portland Lumberjacks advanced to Thursday night’s championship.