2019 FloBowling PBA ATX Invite

Field Set For FloBowling ATX Invite

Field Set For FloBowling ATX Invite

With the conclusion of the PBA Summer Tour on Saturday, the field for the upcoming FloBowling ATX Invite has been determined.

Sep 1, 2019 by Lucas Wiseman
Field Set For FloBowling ATX Invite

AURORA, Ill. - After a grueling stretch of nine events, the eight players with the highest points totals on the FloBowling PBA Summer Tour have earned spots in the FloBowling ATX Invite.

The special event will take place Sept. 21 at 2 p.m. Eastern live on FloBowling from Austin, Texas, the home of FloSports. The bracket competition will award $25,000 for first place.

Sean Rash earned the No. 1 seed in the bracket with 9,135 points, while EJ Tackett was second with 8,670 points. Anthony Simonsen was third with 7,660.

Jason Sterner won the final event of the Summer Tour, the PBA Illinois Open, to jump from way outside the number to inside with 7,140 points. The victory Saturday in Aurora, Illinois, gave Sterner 5,000 points.

AJ Johnson qualified fifth with 6,930 points, Bill O'Neill was sixth with 6,670, Kyle Sherman finished seventh with 6,648 and Tommy Jones got the last spot with 5,790.

Sterner's victory at the Illinois Open allowed him to jump inside the number while knocking Kyle Troup out. Troup missed out on an invitation to the event by just 30 points, finishing ninth with 5,760 points.

The top eight also earned invitations to the PBA China Tiger Cup in November.

Here are the final points standings for the top 50 on the PBA Summer Tour:

NameHometownEventsTotal Points
1. Sean RashMontgomery, Ill.99135
2. EJ TackettBluffton, Ind.98670
3. Anthony SimonsenLittle Elm, Texas87660
4. Jason SternerRochester, N.Y.87140
5. AJ JohnsonOswego, Ill.96930
6. Bill O'NeillLanghorne, Pa.86670
7. Kyle ShermanO'Fallon, Mo.86648
8. Tommy JonesSimpsonville, S.C.95790
9. Kyle TroupTaylorsville, N.C.95760
10. Jakob ButturffTempe, Ariz.75480
11. Tom DaughertyRiverview, Fla.94690
12. Marshall KentYakima, Wash.94660
13. Jason BelmonteAustralia44440
14. BJ MooreGreensburg, Pa.64170
15. Wes MalottPflugerville, Texas84168
16. Dom BarrettEngland84020
17. Chris BarnesDouble Oak, Texas83910
18. Brad MillerLees Summit, Mo.93890
19. Kristopher PratherPlainfield, Ill.83815
19. Dick AllenLexington, S.C.83815
21. Andrew AndersonHolly, Mich.93790
22. Francois LavoieCanada53680
23. AJ ChapmanManchester, Iowa93600
24. Josh BlanchardMesa, Ariz.83470
25. Jake PetersHenderson, Nev.53395
26. Stuart WilliamsEngland93315
27. Ryan CiminelliLancaster, S.C.53200
28. Norm DukeClermont, Fla.63080
29. Sam CooleyAustralia82960
30. Greg YoungViera, Fla.92900
31. Zacharay WilkinsCanada72728
32. Kamron DoyleBrentwood, Tenn.92670
33. Darren TangLas Vegas92618
34. Anthony Lavery-SpahrPasadena, Texas92605
35. Zeke BaytWesterville, Ohio92350
36. Jesper SvenssonSweden72055
37. Nicholas PateInver Grove Heights, Minn.82045
38. DJ ArcherFriendswood, Texas92000
39. Greg OstranderBrick, N.J.71958
40. Nick KrumlDowners Grove, Ill.81943
41. Shawn MaldonadoHouston81935
42. Michael DavidsonVersailles, Ohio81833
43. Tom SmallwoodSaginaw, Mich.51785
44. Brad AngeloLockport, N.Y.51645
45. Thomas LarsenDenmark41633
46. Patrick HanrahanWichita, Kan.91598
47. Kenneth RyanFarmingdale, NJ71510
48. Devin BidwellWichita, Kan.81488
49. Tim PfeiferOakdale, Pa.41480
50. William SvenssonSweden71460